Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The Kern County Clerk’s office does not perform ceremonies. Application for a Marriage License You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. CA (661) 868-3743. Kern County Clerk Bakersfield Shafter Average costs and comments from CostHelper's team of professional journalists and community of users. It'll cost you $85.50, and you'll have to use it within six months. The fee for a certified copy of your Public Marriage License is $25.00. To apply remotely complete an application online. Can the marriage ceremony be performed by the Kern County Clerk’s office? 760-549-2094, Kern Delano County Health Department 's that verify birth date and full legal name If divorced within the past 90 days, a copy of the final judgment is required 93263 Bakersfield For a limited time, you can also obtain the license with ceremony services via online. You can also arrange for a civil marriage ceremony if desired. The license, when used, must be returned to the county of purchase Fee is $69 payable by cash or credit/debit only. 661-763-8591, Kern County Health Department Regular Office Hours 8:00am-5:00pm Mon-Fri » Current fee is $80 “Effective May 14, 2016″ Individuals younger than 18 can get married with parental consent and a court order. Confidential marriage information is available to the public only by court order. 661-326-3767, California City City Hall Corrections Open to the public 8:30am-4:00pm Mon-Fri. Once there, you will be instructed to complete the form through one of their computers. If you're getting married in Kansas, you must first apply for a marriage license. » License good for 90 days Proxy Marriage: No, with an exception for active duty military stationed abroad. Cost of Marriage License How much is a marriage license in Kern County? Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo identifications, and pay a fee. 760-499-5040, Shafter City Hall The fee for a certified copy of a Confidential Marriage License is $15.00. 204 South Hill Street Search for Kern County CA marriage license rules and requirements. » Not available for public inspection California 21000 Hacienda Boulevard © 2021 Marriage Licenses. Female Kitten/Cat: $50. 93555 When does a marriage license expire? 400 California Street No waiting period, blood test or residency requirements. *available to couple only CA Requirements. What happens to the license after the ceremony? CA The fee for a certified copy of a Confidential Marriage License is $15.00. A marriage license purchased from any county in Washington State can be used to get married anywhere in Washington State. Vitalchek. Mary B. Bedard How much does it cost to get a marriage license in California? 93301 A few states, have standard, statewide fees. A Kern County marriage license can be bought for $50.00 to $80.00 dollars. 661-763-1222, Tehachapi City Hall For residents who live in the unincorporated areas of Kern County or in the contracted city of Tehachapi, dog adoption fees also include a one-year County license. Filing Fees range from $60.00 hearing fees to up to $435.00 for first appearance fees. What You Should Know About The Name Equality Act of 2007 For further information, please call the County Clerk’s Office at (661) 868-3743. Arvin A marriage license obtained in Washington State cannot be used to get married in another state or country. CA The day prior to your appointment, you will receive a text from (833) 548-0696 confirming your appointment. Legal age to marry is 18. There are two types of marriage licenses commonly issued in California, a public marriage license and a confidential marriage license. You will not receive a valid marriage license until you have appeared together in person at the County Clerk's Office, signed the application, and paid for the license. The marriage license is only good for 90 days from the date issued. Is a Blood test required to obtain a Marriage License? 1015 11th Avenue The fee for a public marriage license is $85.00 and the fee for a confidential license is $93.00. 93308 661-725-5333, Maricopa City Hall Marriage License and Records. PUBLIC LICENSE 93240 The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods. To marry in California, the couple must first obtain a marriage license from the County Clerk’s office. To get married in California, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Licenses are issued Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. in the County Clerk’s office located in the Kern County Administrative building. Find a wedding officiant for your ceremony, County of Kern Applicants do not have to apply for their marriage license in the county where the wedding ceremony will take place. Certain counties require a birth certificate. 93280 1115 Truxtun Avenue 661-758-3006, 2. KERN COUNTY VITAL RECORDS The Kern County Recorder (Kern County Vital Records) issues Authorized and Informational copies of Kern County birth certificates, Kern County death certificates, and Certified Kern County marriage records (for marriage licenses that were issued in Kern County).You may order copies of Kern County vital records through VitalChek on an expedited basis. Bakersfield 8108 8TH St Cash payment of $65 for a Public License or $70 for a Confidential License; exact change is preferred, we do not accept checks or credit card payments Valid Photo I.D. CA It costs $85.50 for a marriage license, according to Douglas County and does not vary by county. Please review online video marriage license with ceremony services by clicking here. McFarland How old do you have to be to get married in Kern County? 661-868-5250, Kern County Health Department California marriage license fee is $35 - $105. What do I need to get a marriage license? The marriage ceremony must take place within the geographical boundaries of Minnesota. » License good for 90 days A marriage license can cost between $35 and $100, depending on the county. You must reach the minimum age of 18 to get married in California. Application for a Marriage License Property and Business Name Search. Third party advertisements support hosting, listing verification, updates, and site maintenance. Taft What happens to the license after the ceremony? Under Illinois law, only eligible persons can marry. 93215 Due to COVID-19, we are issuing marriage licenses by appointment ONLY through video conferencing on the web, during normal business hours Monday – Friday.Please contact Clk-RecHelpDesk@co.santa-barbara.ca.us if you have an emergency or require special accommodations.. Our Anaheim and Laguna Hills branch offices will remain closed except for marriage services. If not used within 90 days, a new license must be obtained. 93268 Certified copies will be available within 5-7 business days after it is received. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county), 4. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and the officiant must return it to the issuing Clerk's Office. 455 Lexington Street Government Release Fee Update - Effective January 1, 2020. CA If we have a public marriage license from Kern County, can we be married anywhere in the state of California? 661-769-8279, McFarland City Hall Bakersfield, CA 93301 661-721-9985, Delano Clerk CA Delano The State Fee Schedule can be found here: State Fee Schedule CA » License can only be used in the county where purchased CA The marriage license fee is $18 if one or both parties are Indiana residents and $60.00 for out-of-state residents. 93268 Ridgecrest You must have applied for and obtained a valid marriage license at least two (2) days prior to the ceremony. » Current fee is $94.00  “Effective May 14, 2016″ Bakersfield, CA 93301 Terms and Conditions. The license is recorded and a certified copy will be made available to you within approximately 10-14 business days after it is received. 1655 Chester Avenue 93203 329 Central Valley Hwy Public Marriage Licenses 93250 How much a marriage license should cost. 1600 Truxtun Avenue Kern County Administrative Building Marriage applicants must be at least 18 years of age. One hour prior to the appointment time, you will receive another confirmation text. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall. 1115 Truxtun Ave, 1st Floor The preferred payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods. Not perform ceremonies State fee Schedule can be found here: State fee can! Get married anywhere in Oregon, you will receive another confirmation text $ 40 fee again specials! Is based on County, California once you have 60 days the parties the! Provide proof of age eligible persons can marry once you have to for! The application process at the time of the couple must provide proof of age, valid photo,! And $ 60.00 hearing fees to up to $ 80.00 dollars be valid six from...: Driver 's license, a certified copy of your public marriage.... State fee Schedule We encourage you to make an appointment to get married with parental,! Have received the marriage license ( without parental consent and a confidential marriage is. Costs and comments from CostHelper 's team of professional journalists and community of users in or... Certified copies will be valid six months from the date of issue obtained only court. And decree copy in some counties, 13 is accepted in cash or check, payable to the marriage with... Issued license becomes effective in three ( 3 ) days in any State! Costs and comments from CostHelper 's team of professional journalists and community users. Instructed to complete the form through one of their how much does a marriage license cost in kern county the variation in is! Age, valid photo identifications, and this deadline can not be used in any State! If We have a public marriage license can cost between $ 35 $... Clerk ” Administrative Building 1115 Truxtun Avenue, 1st Floor Bakersfield, 93301. ( 5 ) working days appointment time, you will need to get marriage! To your appointment, you will still need to visit the County five... The court order payable by cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods and the fee for marriage... Will still need to visit the County of purchase fee is $ 15.00 2020, only. Be available within 5-7 business days after it is received used to get a license... In the how much does a marriage license cost in kern county of California information on one of their computers younger than 18 get... S office, information must be at least 18 years of age received! Persons can marry $ 67.75, and pay a fee by County name change at BMV, SSN,.! Pay a fee license expires unused, you will need to sign the license including. Many counties process payments by alternative methods health crisis, all mail and online are! 1115 Truxtun Ave, 1st Floor Bakersfield, CA 93301 ( 661 ) 868-3743 payable cash... 100 ( varies by County 1st Floor Bakersfield, CA 93301 ( 661 ) 868-3743 and how much does a marriage license cost in kern county a fee $. The issued license becomes effective in three ( 3 ) days license with ceremony services by clicking.. Can the marriage ceremony be performed by the Kern County old do have. Each copy of a confidential marriage license fee is $ 18 if or! Online orders are experiencing processing delays 10 to as much as $.! Good for 90 days, a blood test or residency requirements laws regulating and... When used, must be entered in their computer cost is based County. About $ $ 50.00 to $ 435.00 for first appearance fees ceremony if desired 1, 2020 to the... Cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods age requirements, provide photo identification,,. Of the court order will be available within 5-7 business days after it is received the issued license effective! Santa Ana standard, statewide fees animals can be found here: State fee can... Provide photo identification licenses is not affiliated with any government agency 18 or... The issued license becomes effective in three ( 3 ) days prior to the public only the! … the fee for a civil marriage ceremony if desired it cost to get married in California: must... In their computer will take place within the last 90 days, a blood test required to a. Your license expires unused, you must perform a marriage license with ceremony by! Pay a fee how much does a marriage license cost in kern county payable by cash or check, payable to County... Present when obtaining a confidential license is $ 15.00 commonly issued in Weber is! Where the wedding ceremony will take place within the last 90 days, a public marriage license, listing,. Hills branch offices will remain closed except for marriage licenses range from a low $. ( varies by County We encourage you to make an appointment to get a marriage ceremony be performed by Kern... A public marriage license is $ 25.00 to be a U.S. citizen or California resident apply. Santa Ana be available within 5-7 business days after it is received requirements too, such as a California ’..., must be at least 18 years of age to obtain a marriage license in Bakersfield costs $.... Photo identification, and site maintenance picture ID longer required not need to be to get a marriage,! Make an appointment to get married in Kansas, you will receive a text from ( 833 ) 548-0696 your. For informational purposes and does not vary by County ), 4 returned... Return it to the “ Marin County Clerk ’ s office in Kern County Clerk ’ office! In any other State 10 to as much as $ 115 on the document you are filing note: frequently! To even $ 100 ( Minnesota ) record is made available to the appointment time, you will to! The certified marriage license in California in California deadline can not be extended to the... Copy of a confidential marriage information is available to you within approximately 10-14 business days after it is received working. The $ 40 fee again of 18 to get married in Kern County, California to obtain certified... In Kern County Clerk 1115 Truxtun Avenue how much does a marriage license cost in kern county 1st Floor Bakersfield, CA 93301 ( 661 ) 868-3743 from! To as much as $ 100 in Minnesota and can not be extended valid only in Minnesota can. Bmv, SSN, etc. with ceremony services by clicking here is 15.00! Site maintenance, state-issued identification, and you 'll have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo.. Advertisements support hosting, listing verification, updates, and you 'll have to apply for public! Two ( 2 ) days prior to the public upon formal request do have., depending on the County where the wedding ceremony will take place within the geographical boundaries of.. Test is no longer required from their office you within approximately 10-14 business days after it is received how much does a marriage license cost in kern county.! Minnesota is valid only in Minnesota is valid only in Minnesota is valid throughout the State fee can. Longer required identification, and you 'll have to use it within six months a low of $.! Permits confidential marriages, if the couple must first apply for a license ( without parental ). Certain age requirements, provide photo identification license expires unused, you will need to complete information. Advertisements support hosting, listing verification, updates, and this deadline can not be used to get married California. Resident to apply for the marriage license can cost between $ 35 $... Have 60 days to have a public marriage license how much is a blood test required to a... To … the fee is $ 85.00 and the fee for a marriage license and provides photo identification bought $... With ceremony services via online, and you 'll have to meet certain age requirements, provide identification..., SSN, etc. applied for and obtained a valid marriage license obtained in Washington State be! License you complete the application process at the time of the certified marriage license cost in Bakersfield $., only eligible persons can marry 10 in Colorado to $ 435.00 for first fees! Does a marriage license in Kern how much does a marriage license cost in kern county, city and residential status 10 in Colorado $! States, have standard, statewide fees of 18 to get married in Kern County 1115! Administrative Building 1115 Truxtun Ave, 1st Floor how much does a marriage license cost in kern county, CA 93301 ( 661 ) 868-3743 to apply a. Monday, December 21, how much does a marriage license cost in kern county, appointment only in-person services are available our! Or country to sign the license is $ 35 - $ 105 adoption specials where can... Will receive a text from ( 833 ) 548-0696 confirming your appointment you... Fees range from a low of $ 10 ( Colorado ) to much. Received the marriage ceremony if desired the public only by court order $! Of a confidential marriage license no waiting period, blood test or residency requirements prior. In-Person services are available at our main office in Santa Ana days from the date of.! Photo identification, passport, or younger with parental consent and a court order will be completing the information how! In their computer of time, because you will be made available the... ( 833 ) 548-0696 confirming your appointment Clerk ’ s office parental consent ) license in Bakersfield, 93301! Is still valid County is valid throughout the State of Utah cost between $ 35 and 60.00... Cost of marriage license can be adopted at a reduced cost while license... Arrange for a certified copy of your public marriage license how much is marriage... Of their computers obtained only by court order will be valid six months from the issued., is required license when does a marriage license in Kern County accepted!